Return To All News
Team Nevis: 45th Annual LIDC Champion
February 27, 2017

Host country Nevis won its 8th Leeward Islands Debating Title when it dethroned reigning Champion Antigua and Barbuda in the final of the competition held on Sunday evening.

Team Nevis represented by lead speaker Gabriella Brantley who was adjudged Best Speaker on the night with 188 points and Rol-J Williams, amassed 578 points to Antigua and Barbuda’s 489 points.

Nevis proposed the moot “The atrocity of our age is the billions of dollars spent on Sports”, while Antigua and Barbuda opposed.

K-Jel Smithen of team Nevis was adjudged the overall Best Speaker of the competition with 191 points.

On its way to championship honours Team Nevis also defeated Montserrat and Anguilla.

Antigua and Barbuda for its part, won over the British Virgin Islands and St. Kitts on its way to the final.

The teams which participated in this year’s competition are Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, British Virgin Islands, Montserrat, St. Kitts, St. Maarten and host Nevis

Return To All News

Von Radio © copyright 2008
site developed and hosted by eCaribbean Ltd.