Return To All News
Kerran Nicholas Nevis’ 2016 Constable of the Year
March 06, 2017

Number 748 Kerran Nicholas of the Task Force has been named 2016 Constable of the Year in the Nevis Division of the Royal St. Christopher and Nevis Police Force.

Nicholas received his award at the 14th annual Constables’ Awards Ceremony and Dinner held at the Occasions Entertainment Arcade located at Pinney’s Industrial Site, Nevis on Saturday 4th March.

First runner-up honors went to Constable Keith Pemberton while Constable Shayne James finished second runner-up in the vote for Constable of the Year.

Nine constables were nominated for the top award.

The other six nominated officers were Carl Gordon, Gleason Burke, Etroy Jeffers, Lennox Hodge, Kennedy Stevens and Octavia Boyd.

In addressing the gathering, Prime Minister and Minister of National Security Dr. the Hon. Timothy Harris said it is important to take time every year to “recognize outstanding performances by police officers, and in particular constables who are at the forefront, the first responders to public safety and security.

Also in attendance at Saturday night’s awards ceremony were Premier of Nevis and Senior Minister, the Honourable Vance Amory, Commissioner of Police, Ian Queeley and other members of the police force’s High Command.


Return To All News

Von Radio © copyright 2008
site developed and hosted by eCaribbean Ltd.