Return To All News
Police Officers awarded for outstanding service
March 22, 2017

Several former members of the Royal St. Christopher and Nevis Police Force (RSCNPF) and some who currently still serve were recognized at an Officer’s Mess Dinner and Award Ceremony held last week

The retired personnel, who received awards in recognition for their “sterling contribution to the development” of the organization, were Assistant Commissioners of Police (Retired) Robert Liburd and Mireless Dolphin, and former Assistant Commissioner of Police Vaughan Henderson.

The Inspectors of Police (Retired) were Charles Smithen, Winston Wilkinson, Ruphus Webbe, Luther Kelly, Zenhastal Hector, and Franklyn Belgrove. Retired Force Chaplain, Pastor Leroy Benjamin, and Retired Administrative Assistant in the Office of the Commissioner of Police, Eulynis Morton, were also awarded.

Several current members of the RSCNPF were also presented with the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Medal for having more than 15 years of service at the time when the medal was established in February 2012.

Some eligible retired members also received medals. Each medal was presented by Governor General, His Excellency Sir S. W. Tapley Seaton.


Return To All News

Von Radio © copyright 2008
site developed and hosted by eCaribbean Ltd.