You are currently viewing 11 Nevisians Honoured for Independence 38
The Federation of St Kitts and Nevis will be celebrating 38 years of independence on September 19th under the theme of "Adapt, Diversify, Recreate: Independence 38."

11 Nevisians Honoured for Independence 38

On September 20th 2021, 11 Nevisians were honoured for the sterling contribution in the fields of Education, Health, Community Service, Business, Sports, Music and Culture, in commemoration of St. Kitts and Nevis 38th Anniversary of Independence.


The awards ceremony was held at Government House in Bath Plain, at 10:00 a.m. This year’s honourees and the respective fields are as follows:


Mrs. Palsy Wilkin in Education; Mrs. Ernette Manners  in Health; Mrs. Vanita Walters and Ms. Christiana Smith in Community Service; Mr. Dexter Harley and Mr. Troy McKoy in Business; Mr. Austin Browne in Sports; Mr. Curtley Maynard and Mr. Carlisle ‘Binghi’ Pemberton in Music; and Mr. Elton Archibald and Mr. Eugene ‘Chevy’ Chiverton in Culture.


General Manager of VON Radio, Mr. Evered ‘Webbo’ Hebert, weighed in on the accolades bestowed on the awardees:



Mr. Evered ‘Webbo’ Herbert.