You are currently viewing Officers of the RSCNPF receive confirmation

Officers of the RSCNPF receive confirmation

  • Post author:
  • Post category:News

The Royal St. Christopher and Nevis Police Force saw eleven (11) of its police officers receiving confirmation letters, from the ranks of Superintendent to Corporal on Wednesday, February 1st, 2023. The act of confirmation formally appoints each individual to their respective post.




The official handing over of letters were done by Commissioner of Police, Hilroy Brandy during a brief ceremony in his office.




Making up the group of eleven were: Superintendents James Sutton, Everton Mitcham and James Francis, Inspectors Carleen Phipps and Jasper Carty, Sergeants Charmaine Audain, Jason Audain, Javern Weekes and Vivian Caesar, Corporals Grandville Chapman and Randolph Diamond.




Giving remarks at the ceremony was Commissioner Brandy who reminded the officers that they needed to hold people accountable, adding that it was the only way to maintain discipline in the Force.




He also said the positions earned hold responsibilities of supervising others and to see the persons under their command learn and grow. Also giving encouragement to the officers were Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP), Adolph Adams, Assistant Commissioner of Police, Andre Mitchell and Force Personnel Officer, Clifford Govia