You are currently viewing Six conferred with 2021 honours for nation-building 

Six conferred with 2021 honours for nation-building 

Six nationals of the Federation were invested with the 2021 National Honours Awards for their contribution to the development of St. Kitts and Nevis at an Investiture Ceremony on Wednesday, June 29th at Government House in St. Kitts. 


The recipients include: Nevis’ Uhral St. Clair Swanston – for Social and Economic Development of Nevis (60’s-80’s); Howard Noel McEachrane – for Business Entrepreneurship… 


Ernest Charles Ashton Amory M.B.E. – for Business Entrepreneurship and Philanthropy; Nevis’ Franklin R.O. Brand – for Business Stewardship and Community Activism; Ralph Lionel Gumbs – for Business Innovation and Entrepreneurship and Lorna Althea Calendar – for Education and Journalism.


Each of them received the Companion of the Star of Merit (CSM). 


They were first honoured on National Heroes Day on September 16th, 2021. The Medal of Honour recipients were awarded at a similar ceremony on Thursday, June 30th.


Deputy Prime Minister, the Hon. Eugene Hamilton, congratulated the awardees:


Deputy Prime Minister, Eugene Hamilton.